The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Nishime Night!

Leave a comment

20130128-184354.jpgHello! Tonight I made Nishime, rice, and black-eyed pea croquettes from The Kind Diet. I thought it turned out delicious.
I made the Nishime by putting an inch of kombu seaweed in a large pot. Next, I layered celery, carrots, parsnips, and sweet potatoes on top. Then, I added about one inch of water and brought that up to a boil. I covered it and simmered it for about 30 minutes, until the veggies became very tender.
I thought this dish was very comforting. It was really easy to make and you can use whatever vegetables you like or have on hand.

Leave a Reply

