The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Coffee Fudge Brownies

1 Comment

Things have been really crazy here! I decided to become a doula and signed up for classes, I’m trying to start a baking goods business on Etsy, baby J has some kind of skin condition (we are going to the dermatologist tomorrow), A is still in the terrible two stage even though she is three, and I think I’m losing my mind! But I made brownies from The Kind Diet!

20130312-210232.jpg

A was in charge of the dry ingredients and I was in charge of the wet. She pretended to “dig for treasure” and I drank the extra coffee.

20130312-210535.jpg

Mix the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients. We skipped the nuts because we are trying to see if Baby J has an allergy to them.

20130312-210752.jpg

Pour the batter into a greased 9 by 13 baking dish. The recipe says to use a 8 by 8 or 9 by 9, but when I tried that it “baked” into a liquid goo. It was gross and soupy and we had to go without brownies that day.

20130312-213044.jpg

After baking for about 30 minutes, these yummy treats came out of my oven. I decided not to make the glaze; I thought that would be too sweet.

20130312-213804.jpg

A and I loved them. B loved the flavor, but thought that they were too crumbly. Maybe from the brown rice flour? Anyway, this was a delicious dessert. The coffee accentuated the chocolate flavor and made it hard to stop eating. I can see this being one of my go to recipes for when I need a brownie fix or sugar pick me up!

One thought on “Coffee Fudge Brownies

Leave a Reply

