The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Quick Date-Apple-Cinnamon Oatmeal

Leave a comment

I made this oatmeal from The Kind Diet and it is incredible! I am so mad at myself for waiting so long to make this. It’s so fast and easy. I love it and I can’t get enough of it. I chop up the apple, dates and walnuts while the water is coming to a boil. Next, I add the water to the oatmeal, nuts, apple, dates, salt and maple syrup and cover the bowl. This recipe is so perfect because it “cooks” while I go to get my toddler, A, out of bed and then when we sit down for breakfast it’s ready! This oatmeal is just sweet enough to make me feel like I’m satisfying my sweet tooth, but not overdosing on sugar. I can’t wait to make this again tomorrow morning. So good!

20130501-201414.jpg

Leave a Reply

