The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Banana Bread

Leave a comment

My kids go thorough phases where they cannot get enough of one kind of food and then, out of nowhere, they want nothing to do with it. This week that food was a banana. I purchased a bunch of bananas in bulk because the day before it was all they wanted. But when I tried to feed it to them, A told me she hates bananas and J just squished them between his chubby little fingers. So, when life gives you bananas, make banana bread!

20140113-103329.jpg

I made the banana bread recipe from Home-Cooked Vegan Comfort Foods and it was super easy and tasty! I omitted the raisins and nuts for J and I ran out of Earth Balance , so I couldn’t make the streusel topping. Despite all of that, A and myself thought this bread was delicious. It was soft and moist and made you want you want to shamelessly ask for seconds and thirds. B told me that he felt it could have been a little sweeter and J thought it was more fun to play with. Overall, we enjoyed this recipe and I can’t wait for my next batch of bananas to get overripe so I can make more banana bread.

20140113-103501.jpg

Leave a Reply

