The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Concert Cupcakes

Leave a comment

Last week tickets for my favorite band went on sale! The night before the presale, I baked some cupcakes from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World. This is my go to cupcake recipe. They are classic chocolate cupcakes with vanilla buttercream frosting. I usually make peanut butter frosting, which is absolutely phenomenal, but I wanted the writing to show up really well.

20140120-125328.jpg
The cupcakes are moist and full of chocolate flavor. The buttercream is rich and flavorful. My favorite thing about these cupcakes is that no one can tell they are vegan! Everyone is always astounded when I tell them I didn’t use dairy or eggs to make these treats.

The cupcakes were a huge hit, as always. My husband got a kick out of it, A was thrilled when I made these, Baby J still isn’t a fan of sweets and I got my tickets. Overall, I would say this was one successful cupcake recipe.

20140120-125449.jpg

Leave a Reply

