The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Be-My-Valentine Chocolate Oatmeal

Leave a comment

Good morning to me! This is,yet another, recipe from The Vegan Slow Cooker. I love the thought of chocolate for breakfast. When I was growing up, I always had some kind of chocolate cereal for breakfast, Count Chocoula was my favorite. But, now that I’m an adult, I feel as though I should be a role model and prepare healthy meals so my kids learn healthy habits to last them a lifetime. What? Oatmeal is totally healthy!

This recipe is really easy to throw together. Mix everything together and and cook on low for 6-8 hours.

In the morning, you get to wake up to oatmeal, glorious chocolate oatmeal. You will need to add sugar to this recipe. When I asked B if it needed sugar, his reply was, “Yes, all of it.” A tablespoon was the perfect amount for me. I loved this oatmeal so much! It was warm and calming and reminded me of chocolate pudding. The rest of the family was not too crazy about this dish, but I really enjoyed it and I plan to make it again. Even if it is just for myself.

20140126-191722.jpg

Leave a Reply

