The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Cocoa Kahlua Pancakes

Leave a comment

This is an amazing recipe from Home-Cooked Vegan Comfort Foods. I was driving back from my yoga lesson when I saw a huge billboard advertising breakfast at Denny’s restaurant. Gigantic pillowy, golden-brown pancakes with butter and syrup were just one exit away. Did I exit and immediately turn left? Nope! I went home where I knew I had every ingredient needed to prepare delicious vegan pancakes.

20140407-140013.jpg
These pancakes puffed up like a dream! They were fluffy, rich, and decadent. The Kahlua and espresso powder give it a glorious adult taste! The espresso helps to bring out new depths to the already chocolate flavor. This was a winner for sure! I will make these babies again whenever I need a pick me up. They tasted more like dessert than breakfast and that was fine by me!

20140407-140429.jpg

Leave a Reply

