The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Cookies, Glorious Cookies!

Leave a comment

Sometimes when you’re having a bad day you just need to bake some cookies. Today was that day. I should feel happy. It’s gorgeous outside, I’ve already worked out, so why am I sad? I guess I just need a cookie.

20140418-181050.jpg

This is a chocolate chip cookie recipe from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar and it is fantastic! They were moist with a little bit of crunch and not at all crumbly like the peanut butter mistakes I made last week.

My favorite thing about baking vegan cookies is eating the raw cookie dough! The recipe said that it made two dozen, but I came up about six short due to dough consumption.

This was an amazing vegan cookie recipe and I am looking forward to baking these again, maybe next time with my kids in the kitchen.

20140418-181135.jpg

Leave a Reply

