The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Wake-Up Smoothies

Leave a comment

This is a recipe from Skinny Bitch Ultimate Everyday Cookbook.
I came home from working out at the gym and I needed something in my stomach fast and I had a million other things that needed done so I needed that food to be a smoothie! This recipe is incredibly delicious and easy to prepare. Drop a sliced banana, yogurt, orange juice, frozen blue berries, wheat germ and ground flaxseed into a blender and purée until smooth. This was very refreshing and nourishing! I plan on making this at least once a week from now on.

20140419-181507.jpg

Leave a Reply

