The Great Vegan Adventure

Let the Adventures Begin

Plum Soup

Leave a comment

Today I made plum soup from The Kind Diet and it was delicious! Baby J and I went to the farmer’s market this morning to get some kale, but our kale man wasn’t there! But the orchard man was, so I picked up some plums and, Baby J’s request, blueberries. My daughter,A, went to visit Michigan State University with her aunt, so it was just Baby J and me.
When we got back I wanted to make the soup, but my hubby had finished the apple juice, so Baby J and I went to the store on another adventure. We got the juice, came home, and baby J took a nap. But I had time to make plum soup, so stay out of my way!
It’s a very easy recipe. Simmer apple juice and a cinnamon stick, this smells fab by the way. Then you add in the plums, simmer some more, add in brown rice syrup and kuzu, and stir. Done! That was easy.
The taste reminded me of autumn, probably from the cinnamon. It was warm, comforting, and delicious! I really enjoyed this little treat from the superhero section of The Kind Diet and I plan on sharing this with my little man when he wakes up from his nap.

IMG_2833.JPG

Leave a Reply

